About Alana Brook Organ Recital

Alana Brook

Alana Brookorgan

JS Bach Prelude and Fugue in C BWV547 10'
Judith Weir The Tree of Peace 6'
Kerensa Briggs Light in darkness 5'
Vaughan Williams Three Preludes on Welsh Hymn Tunes 12'
Boulay Three Pieces 14'
Philip Wilby Ripon Misericords 7'
Graeme Koehne To his servant Bach God grants a final gift: the Morning Star 5'
Reger Dankpsalm 9'

In the second recital of our series showcasing talented young performers from the Royal College of Organists, Alana Brook presents an exciting mix of new and old works. Featuring movements from the colourful Ripon Misericords suite, including The Bagpipe Gaudete for the dancing Pigs, atmospheric pieces by Kerensa Briggs and Judith Weir, and Vaughan Williams’ beloved Three Preludes on Welsh Hymn Tunes, this recital is full of musical imagery.

Supported by Fr Michael Thomas