About Sibelius Reflected

Fenella Humphreys

Fenella Humphreys violin
Joseph Tong piano

Joseph Phibbs
Sonata 15'
(concert premiere)
Five Pieces ‘The Trees’ Op. 75 11'
David Matthews
Five Trees 12'
(festival co-commission, premiere)
Summer Thoughts 5'
Cheryl Frances-Hoad
Sonatina 17'
Five Pieces Op. 81 15'

British and Finnish forests are linked through evocative works by Sibelius and the premiere of Five Trees by David Matthews, conceived whilst in Finland. Fenella Humphreys an Joseph Tong present pieces by Sibelius and a selection of contemporary composers who capture the same vivid colour and expression in their writing.