Become an Individual Supporter

The generosity of our individual supporters plays a key role in ensuring that we can continue to present outstanding performances, and we are very grateful to them for all that they do.

There are several different ways you can get involved: become a Patron, support a concert, or join one of our concert Circles.

If you would like to have a chat about how you would best feel able to support the festival, please contact our Development Manager, Rachael Hall.

Hereford Cathedral performance

Hereford Cathedral

Credit: Michael Whitefoot 2018

Individual Supporters

Become a Patron

Becoming one of our Patrons will enable you to give significant support to the festival and enjoy exclusive benefits not normally available to festival members.

Become a Patron

2022 Patrons

Diamond Patrons

Penny Moore
Michael Hosking

Emerald Patrons

David Green
Richard Hall
Elspeth Barkes
David Martin


Angela Wyllie
Lady Curtis
Paul Kelly
Lois Letts
Phoebe Ashton
Timothy Brain
Francis and Elizabeth Byrne
Katharine Wedgbury
Roy and Helen Whittaker
Anonymous Patrons

We acknowledge the support of members of the Tercentenary Appeal.

Support a Concert

Support us as an individual and make your mark on the Three Choirs Festival by sponsoring an event, artist, or ensemble.

Support a Concert

2022 Concert Supporters

David and Patricia Ball
Joanna Brickell
Sir Michael Perry
Penny Moore
Father Michael Thomas
Pamela White
Jeremy Wilding and Sue Vaughan
Katharine Wedgbury
Richard Hall
Katharine O'Carroll and Robert and Sherill Atkins
Harry Prince and Michael Guittard

Support the Chair's Circle

Would you like to pledge your support with others to help us stage one of our flagship cathedral concerts? The Chair’s Circle is a small consortium of champions who support one of our evening concerts during festival week.

There is a recommended minimum donation to join the Chair's Circle, but you can give as much or as little as you feel able to.

Join the Chair's Circle

Members of the Chair's Circle for 2022

Joanna Brickell
Diana Cawdall and John Trew
Lady Gillian Curtis
Hilary Elgar
Ruth Ellis
David Green
Edward Harley
James Herriot
Michael Hurst
Martin Lee-Brown
Wayne Maxwell
Andrew and Susannah MacFarlane
Penny Moore
Katharine O'Carroll
David Parker
Sir Michael and Lady Perry
Sarah Priday
Julia Savage
David and Susan Snaith
Sir Roy Strong
Katharine Wedgbury
David Williams
Amanda Wright
Philip Baldwin
Michael James Pugh

Support the Commissioning Circle

Are you interested in supporting composers to create exciting new works? Our newly created Commissioning Circle offers you the opportunity to have a direct impact on the creation of new music and get closer to its development.

In 2022 the Commissioning Circle sponsored Luke Styles' work Voices of Power.

Join the Commissioning Circle

Members of the Commissioning Circle for 2022

Mr and Mrs Alex Bailey
Gabrielle Bullock
Stephen Cottam
Anthony Coulthard
Gillian Kendal
Kalyani Menon
Rev'd Canon Ian Michael
Rev'd & Mrs Huw Rhydderch
Wendy Sladen
Angela Thomson
Mr & Mrs Adrian Williams
Chris Williams
Clare Wichbold
Chirstine Riley